How can I block a sender in Gmail?
How can I block a sender in Gmail
When you block someone's emails on Gmail, you'll no longer see their emails in your inbox. Instead, their emails will automatically be routed to your spam folder.
If there's someone you don't wish to receive emails from, you can easily block the specific sender on Gmail on either desktop or mobile.
Now if someone blocked you or gmail servers have placed your email in spam is exactly same.
They both are in spam folder.
The gmail checks senders smtp mail servers and if they are black listed or are known to be spam email sender it will be in spam folder.
So there is no way you can check recipients inbox setting that they blocked you or gmail placed the message in spam.
So even you send a tracking code or use read receipts features it does not confirm you are blocked by recipients.
Log into your Gmail account.
Pull up an email from the offending sender. ...
Hit the down arrow to the far right of the sender's name.
Click Block (Sender Name) from the list that drops down.
Press Block to confirm.
Click the gear Settings icon on the top right of your inbox.